Tag "books"

Back to homepage
Book Reviews

College Books – Where to Start?

Tweet Anybody in college would like a break from the hustle and bustle of course after course. Where do most people turn when they need a break? Books of course!

Academics Featured

How to Make the Most of Your Summer College Class

Most of your friends will be working this summer or spending a lot of time at the beach, the lake or taking advantage of other leisurely pursuits. You, on the other hand, have decided to delay pleasure.

Personal Advice

9 Ways to Save Money in College

College is expensive and those costs may keep you from academic pursuits. In many fields a degree is required, but attaining the higher education dream may seem beyond your reach.

Personal Advice

Semester Over: Now Sell Your Textbooks

The semester has come to an end and you are left with a stack of textbooks, mostly ones that you will never use again.

Academics

5 Ways to Afford Your College Education

Today’s college students continue to encounter ever rising educational costs, presenting a major challenge to individuals and families alike as they consider ways to pay for their higher education.

Personal Advice

Latest Edition: Paying For College Without Going Broke

Tweet Fortunately, families that are looking to contain these costs can do so by filling out a Free Application For Student Aid Report, the first step for receiving financial relief.

Campus News

Flat World Knowledge Tosses Free Reading

Tweet Fee structure starts in 2013. It has been said that the, “best things in life are free.” For readers of Flat World Knowledge, the online textbook site, millions of

Campus News

U.S. Supreme Court Weighs Book Resale Rights

Tweet First-Sale Doctrine On Monday, the U.S. Supreme Court heard oral arguments in a copyright-infringement case, one that will affect buyers, businesses, libraries and other institutions depending on how the

Personal Advice

What Are Some of The Top Distractions For Drivers?

Tweet By Kyle O’Brien That’s not to say it’s a good thing. In fact, nationwide gathered statistics on drivers who use their cell phones for either texting or conversing. As the

Book Reviews

Book Review: College Major Quizzes

Tweet Consider your interests, skills, values and personality when selecting a college major. Getting it right from the start can help students finish college on time, save money and prove

College Budgeting

How to Sell Your Textbooks

Tweet The good news is that you have several choices for bringing in some cash and parting with several unwanted tomes including: Sell it back to the campus bookstore –

Uncategorized

How to Find Grant Money for College

Tweet Before we move forward to look at grant money for college, be forewarned: there are too many scams out there to count. That is why we won’t name specific